ManagementMania AppMania EduMania JobMania BusinessPages

What is International Valuation Standards (IVS)
IVS (International Valuation Standards) are issued by IVSC (International Valuation Standards Council). The first standards were created in 1980.

The International Valuation Standards Council is focused on creation and issuance of IVS (International Valuation Standards). The first standards were created in 1980. Since then, these standards have been updated and expanded and gradually adopted by many expert institutions, professional users and institutions of financial regulators around the world.

In 2006, the IVSC opted for a thorough revision of standards with the aim to their improvement in the areas of specialization, meaning and consistency. An important area for evaluation was the creation of standards for the valuation of financial instruments. In 2010, the draft of the new standards released to the professional public. After processing of some comments were new standards published on July 19, 2011, with the IVSC recommendation to their adoption of January, 1 2012.

Enterprise Valuation Standards within European Union were issued by TEGoVA under the designation EVS 2009.

Related terms and methods:

Related institutions:

Related management field:

previous next
Other information and sources (International)
Did this article help you?
Last update: 30.06.2015


You cannot contribute to the discussion because it is locked

Related consulting companiesmore...